The Young Communist League of South Africa is a Marxist-Leninist youth wing of the SACP.

The YCL stands for:

Non Racism
The socialisation of the ownership and control of the means of production
Click here to download the membership form (pdf).

Print and complete the form and send to:

086 601 2065 / 086 666 4153

For queries contact us at
Tel: +27 11 339 3633
Fax: +27 11 339 4244
       +27 11 339 6880

PO Box 1027
Johannesburg 2000
South Africa

Join the YCLSA Facebook Group

Join the YCLSA Twitter Group

Communist University - Political School Material

YCLSA 4th National Congress elects new office bearers

12 December 2014

The Young Communist League of South Africa [uFasimba] has as part of the 4th National Congress dissolved the 3rd National Congress leadership and elected a new leadership. So far we have only elected office bearers and the election of the rest of the National Committee will be concluded shortly.

The new office bearers of the YCLSA are as follows:

  • Mluleki Dlelanga National Secretary
  • Isaac Luthuli Deputy National Secretary
  • Yershen Pillay National Chairperson
  • Joyce Tsipa National Chairperson
  • Masello Senne National Treasurer

The membership of the YCLSA has confidence in this leadership and is of the conviction that they will grow the YCLSA both qualitatively and quantitatively.

Issued by the YCLSA 4th National Congress Media Team
For more information contact:
Khaya Xaba
YCLSA National Spokesperson
Cell: 074 5 204 204
@chedetachment @YCLSA